Intel” reveal the new name for the antivirus “McAfee Rootkit”

A company “Intel” (Intel), owner of the company “McAfee” (McAfee) competent in the field of security software computers and the Internet, change your brand Bmkavh virus’s final, of “McAfee Rootkit” (McAfee Security) to “Intel Rootkit” (Intel Security).

This came during a speech, “Brian Krzanic” CEO “Intel”, and in the context of post recent Consumer Electronics Show, “CNN EES 2014” (CES 2014), which kicks off officially today in the city of Las Vegas, the U.S., and will continue until Friday next.

Recall that and over the years has been associated with a name for the product and the company on behalf of its founder, “John McAfee,” but the case from now on will not be the case, only that the product logo red will remain as is, and will become the name of a month Antivirus around the world, “Intel Rootkit.”

The process is expected to take complete change brand year, According to Krzanic, will bring “Intel” anti-virus to own every mobile device, including this, phones, and tablets, and wearable devices.

It is noteworthy that almost an entire generation of users of personal computers grew up on the name “McAfee Rootkit”, he established John McAfee his company in 1987 and then left in 1994, and then, after years, and specifically during the August / August of 2010, and agreed to “Intel” to have Company “McAfee” in a deal worth 7.68 billion dollars.

For the future, plans to “Intel”, which is based in the city of Santa Clara, California-based, detection application protection new “Intel Devaas Protection” (Intel Device Protection) later this year, 2014, is designed to help users of phones and tablets in work environment, according to the company.
Related Topics:



In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21548 Red Star Level]

Comments are closed.

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]