64-bit version of Chrome for Mac will be released in November




In late August, Google issued a beta version of Chrome 38 for operating systems Windows, OS X and Linux. Now on the Mac by default 64-bit mode programs. According to a report in the official Google blog, the release of the final version of the program is scheduled for November of this year. In this version of Chrome 39 for Mac will be available only in 64-bit mode.


MacDigger has reported that Google is working on a 64-bit version of Chrome for Mac. Currently this development is already available in beta form, and in the latest build mode is activated by default. It is expected that the next stable version of Chrome for OS X will be supported by 64-bit computing.

PC users can use the 64-bit browser since version 37 Going 64-bit version issued on Windows as painless as possible: just use the official link, run the installer, wait and restart the browser when it is started. As the experience of using the 64-bit version of Chrome, the program’s performance actually increased.

The new version of Chrome also improved the way to switch between profiles. To sign in, press the button (“you”) in the upper right corner, and then enter the username and password. From the same menu, you can plug in and go to the other account, or log in Private Browsing Mode. When switching between accounts Chrome 38 remembers which tabs have been opened in the last session, and starts them again. Similarly sync bookmarks and browsing history.


A new guest mode in Chrome 38 allows us to give to other people to use Chrome without opening them access to the settings of your browser, favorites, passwords and other personal information. After closing all tabs all the data, including history, are automatically removed from your computer.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [20453 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]