Acer brings in November two Predator XB1 monitors with G-sync off




Acer brings this month, two 27 “-monitors in the Predator series of gamers. It is a 144Hz screen with a 1440p resolution and an ultra-high-definition variant with a maximum refresh rate of 60Hz. Both screens use a IPS panel.

In September, Acer was the arrival of the monitors already known, now the Taiwanese manufacturer will know when the XB1 monitors appear on the market. The Predator XB271HU has an IPS panel with 2560×1440 pixels and a refresh rate of 144Hz. The panel can be overclocked to 165Hz. Acer promises a gray-to-gray response time of 4ms and a brightness of 350cd / m².

The Predator XB271HK is a 4k monitor with a 60Hz panel has a resolution of 3840×2160 pixels and can display the full sRGB spectrum. The maximum brightness according to the manufacturer 300cd / m², response time 4ms. Acer provides the scenes of a function that calls the game viewing and allows users to set custom profiles for three games. Both monitors utilize Nvidia’s G-sync technique to avoid tearing and stuttering. The screens have a foot which is adjustable in height and can be tilted. Connections come in the form of HDMI, DisplayPort 1.2 and USB 3.0.

In November, the XB1 monitors in the US must be for sale. The 1440p screen will retail for $ 799. The 4k monitor costs $ 899. Converted include tax is approximately 883 and 995 euros. Acer has not yet announced euro recommended, but at the IFA in September Acer called a starting price of 699 euros.

In addition to the two 27 “-monitors there will also be a curved 35” -breedbeeldmonitor in the Predator series. The Z35 has an A-MVA panel with resolution of 2560×1080 pixels and a refresh rate of 144Hz. The 21: 9 monitor will start in December and will cost 1099 euros.


Tags: ,

In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21338 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]