Acer unveils computer screens intended for gamers




Acer unveiled Saturday a new computer screen geared to lovers combine “IPS” IPS technology to support the games, and a refresh rate of 144 hertz (Hz), in addition to the revolutionary display technology, “G-Sync” support G-Sync own company “NVIDIA”.

The screen comes, bearing model name “XP 270 HP U” XB270HU, 27-inch and accurately 2,560 × 1,440 pixels, thanks to technical support “IPS” This screen provides nook display 178 degrees.

And use the “G-Sync” technology – which supports work with most graphics cards produced by NVIDIA Corporation – to synchronize the frame rates with the screen refresh rate that, providing the experience of playing the series and fast.

Acer also revealed on the screen, “X-ing 270 HP U” XG270HU, and are subject to rotation screen vertically come 27-inch and accurately 2,560 × 1,440 pixels, and has its own 144 Hz update rate.

The company did not reveal whether this screen technology works “IPS”, so it is expected to be enabled “The T” TN. This screen and features port “HDMI 2.0” HDMI 2.0, which supports higher frames rates.

Unlike the “HDMI 1.4” ports that are used in most of the screens, which does not support high-display technology, supports the “HDMI 2.0” port of these techniques, including “Four K” 4K technology at a rate of 60 frames per second.

It is noteworthy that Acer did not address the price of the new screens, but it is expected that you are viewing through the International Exhibition of consumer electronics CES 2015 which will be held between Tuesday and Friday, according to the US city of Las Vegas.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19060 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]