Adblock Plus will sell “acceptable” ads




EYEO, the company behind Adblock Plus, start a Acceptable Ads Platform. This ad marketplace, administrators of websites to put their ads sites, according EYEO “acceptable” and therefore can be shown to Adblock Plus users.

Only ads that meet the criteria EYEO drafted regarding size, placement, appearance and labeling, are traded on the Acceptable Ads Platform. To circumvent the blockade of Adblock Plus, the whole infrastructure of the platform was put on the whitelist, EYEO writes. Users that despite the not want to see ads approved by the company, the Acceptable Ads functionality may disable by clicking the tick from the “Allow some nonintrusive advertising ‘away.

It is preliminary to a beta of EYEO, which allows publishers and advertisers to test the platform. In autumn the final release should occur. Adblock Plus began its initiative for acceptable advertising in 2011. Publishers who adhere to this may be on the white list of the guidelines of the company, but larger companies like Google have to pay for this. This is the main source of income EYEO. Advertisements about seven hundred companies would comply with the conditions and seventy companies would pay for the passage of their advertising.

The German company is working for the market along with ComboTag, a company that develops advertising technology. Google and AppNexus enter the space EYEO offered through the platform to trade their own martkplaatsen. The Wall Street Journal writes that the ad exchange Adblock Plus for a month running as a test and that the prices of ads have skyrocketed because advertisers like users to be able to approach “that are tech savvy and block advertisers.


Tags: , , ,

In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21443 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]