AMD Introduces A10-7870K-APU with virtual screen resolution’ support




AMD has announced the first in a series APU Kaveri-refreshes: the A10-7870K. The A10-7870K has slightly higher clock speeds than the A10-7850K and the APU supports virtual screen resolution.

The A10-7870K is the first of the APUs under the heading Godavari which AMD works. There also appear models in the 8000 Series for OEMs, but despite the different naming goes to those models for system builders for the same APU. The A10-7870K is Kaveri APU-which hardly differs from previous models; it is produced in 28nm and can handle A88X-, A78-, A68H- and A58 chipsets for socket FM2 and FM2 +. Also what cores and GPU architecture is concerned, there is nothing new; He has 12 compute cores 4 CPU cores and eight GPU cores.

However, the A10-7870K runs with its clock speed of 100MHz faster than predecessor A10-7850K 3,9GHz and 4,1GHz Turbo is the opposite 4GHz for the A10-7850K. The GPU at 866MHz is also tuned a bit more aggressive than its predecessor with 720MHz.

In addition to supporting Free Sync technology that AMD is virtual screen resolution ‘calls. This is similar to what the company previously virtual super resolution ‘called, but at lower resolutions. Images are rendered at a higher resolution, then they are downscaled to the display resolution. This detail would be more visible.

Finally, AMD points to the advent of the multi adapter asymmetric render ‘technology with DirectX 12 and Mantle. Now a Radeon R7 card required Dual Graphics, but the multi-adapter capability the A10-7870K can be combined with an R9 290x for improved game performance.

The A10-7870K is available immediately for a suggested retail of $ 137. That converts to 125 euros, but whether the actual euro price is not known.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19102 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]