AMD introduces Radeon R9 Fury video card




AMD has introduced its Radeon R9 Fury video card. It was no secret that the R9 Fury X a little brother in the form of the R9 Fury would get, but details were as yet unknown.

AMD Radeon R9 Fury The R9 Fury comes as subtopmodel be under the R9 Fury X, which AMD in June introduced . Compared to the R9 R9 Fury Fury X can not have the entire Fiji GPU with 64 compute units, but there are eight units off, leaving some in total have 3584 stream processors.

The GPU is clocked at 1000MHz and 4GB hbm available. As with the Fury X is that memory clocked at 500MHz, with an effective speed of 1 Gbit / s. Thanks to the memory of 4096bits is the total bandwidth of up to 512GB / s.

In contrast to the X Fury the Fury will not be provided by water-cooling of AMD, but manufacturers are free to assemble their own coolers. Currently, however, there are only two manufacturers that make graphics cards with AMD GPU Fury. It is not known why this is the case. It is unknown when or if other manufacturers will release their R9 Fury cards.

Asus provides its R9 Fury of a cooler with three fans among the Strix name. The card next three DisplayPort connectors a HDMI and a DVI output. The back of the video card is reinforced by a backplate and the three fans stop spinning when the temperature is low enough.

Sapphire’s R9 Fury follows the same principle and put the three fans silent when the GPU temperature is below 50 ° C. The Tri-X graphics card is not present backplate, but creates a frame for reinforcement. There are three Display Port connectors and an HDMI connection available.

From 14 July, the Fury video cards should be in the store. Prices are not yet available, but AMD has a price of 549 US dollars. Converted and include tax would amount to around 600 euros.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18475 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]