AMD Launches Epic Processors for Servers with 32 Kernel




AMD today launched the family of 7000 Epic processors for server computers as part of an event in Austin, Texas, where the company aims to return to the server field with today’s release of this class-oriented data center A quantum shift in computing provides a new era for the IT ecosystem.

The Epic 7000 processors are based on the company’s Zen Zen architecture, and will contain up to 32 Zen architecture kernel chips. The new processors are competing with Intel Xeon processors for many years in data centers, with the growing data center and the need for more power to maintain On artificial intelligence and automated learning algorithms.

The AMD Epyc 7000 comes with a system-based design on the chip, enabling the company to have a number of nuclei of between 8 and 32 nuclei, the same multi-threaded approach that the company used with Ryzen CPUs used in desktop and laptop computers The company earlier this year.

The Ryzen processors have attracted the attention of many computer industry and technology enthusiasts because of the power it offers compared to the price. The processors have provided a range of models that are less expensive by several hundred dollars compared to Intel’s Core counterparts.

The Epic design allows for an impressive array of I / O and built-in memory options. Each EPyc contains eight channels of memory with a total capacity of 2TB, allowing the Epic processor to accommodate up to 4 terabytes of RAM .

The announcement also included the unveiling of new servers from major manufacturers, including HP Enterprise, Dell, Asus, Gigabyte, Lenovo, Microsoft, Inventec, Sugon, Supermicro, Tyan and Wistron, which are keen to satisfy their customers’ computing appetite.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21985 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]