AMD makes more specifications RX 460 and 470 known




AMD has announced more specifications of the Radeon RX 460 and RX 470. The cards with Polaris GPU were announced in mid-June, but AMD made when few specifications known. The RX 470 has a Polaris 10 GPU, the RX 460 a Polaris 11 chip.

AMD made ​​the features announced at an event in Australia, writes Videocardz. The RX 470 is very similar to the RX 480, including the cooler. When the RX 470 are at the Polaris 10 GPU 32 compute units turned on, while the RX 480 can have the full 36 units.

The memory bus is both cards 256bit wide. The reference map of the RX 470 has 4GB of memory, but manufacturers may choose to place 8GB GDDR5. AMD said at the unveiling in mid-June all the RX 470 will be able to run 1080p at 60fps, which the company’s own benchmarks substantiated .

The RX 460 is especially designed moba games, which require less graphics computing power. The budget for this card features a Polaris 11 GPU, which communicates via a 128bit bus with 2GB GDDR5. Prices and availability AMD has not announced yet.

The arrival of cards with Vega-GPU AMD said nothing new, except that this is a high-end architecture for high-end gamers’ go. The company again published its roadmap, which Vega somewhere around the end of 2016, is beginning 2017.

Radeon RX 480 Radeon RX 470 Radeon RX 460
compute units 36 (2304 stream processors) 32 (2048 stream processors) 14 (896 stream processors)
Memory 4 / 8GB GDDR5 4GB (/ 8GB) GDDR5 2GB GDDR5
Geh. interface 256bit 256bit 128bit
Power connector 1x 6 pin 1x 6 pin –
GCN 4th gen., Polaris 10 4th gen., Polaris 10 4th gen., Polaris 11
DisplayPort 1.3, 1.4, HDR 1.3, 1.4, HDR 1.3, 1.4, HDR


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [22086 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]