AMD Radeon HD 7990 when the pulse will reach 1GHz, results slightly stronger than the GeForce GTX 690




AMD Radeon HD 7990 when the pulse will reach 1GHz, results slightly stronger than the GeForce GTX 690
AMD news graphics card

April 24 the upcoming HD 7990 will be able to regain the throne of performance one city?

We’ve written before, AMD will be released April 24 by a single card dual-core flagship product, the Radeon HD7990. On the eve of, some dealers received from the board of the retail data, we were able to further confirm code-named Malta the Radeon HD7990 detail specifications.

$ T2eC16hHJGkFFm) k7Bv (BRbY0,, o-w ~ ~ 60_58

Specifications look, we can see the AMD decided to do too much deletion is not dual-core performance specifications of the card, ASIC used directly Tahiti XT as a basis, so the total number of SP came to 2 X 2408 = 4096, but also because there is no excessive cuts power input two PCIe 6 + 2 pin, the maximum power consumption point of view 375 W.

Part of the clock a little slightly lower than the current Radeon HD7970 GHz Edition, only the 7970GE the 1050MHz down to 1000MHz, the overall computing power of 8.2 TFLOPS; Memory clock setting is not modified, as maintained at 6GHz equivalent frequency the setting of the capacity of 3GB per GPU total of 6GB came to 2 X 288 = 576GB / s memory bandwidth.
HD7990 2

It also provides a HD 7990 with two flagship products of the rival camp GTX TITAN GTX 690 in 3DMark “Fire Strike” test project performance comparison, the Radeon HD7990 than the GTX 690 in the Performance mode faster 16% than GTX TITAN faster 29%; Extreme is faster 15% and 31% of the performance.

HD 7990 3


In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18458 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]