AMD website confirms arrival Radeon RX 490 before the end of 2016




On an AMD-site list to see which products qualify for a promotion. The list displays the unannounced RX 490 and because the action applies to products purchased for December 31, 2016, AMD confirms therefore that the card comes out this year.

The unannounced video cards can be seen by clicking on the promotions page , click on “check eligibility. The list is the most striking indication of the Radeon RX 490. AMD has the video card itself is not announced yet and suggested recently that the full lineup of Polaris GPUs with the RX 480, RX 470 and RX 460 already announced.

If so, then the RX 490 is likely based on the Vega-GPU architecture, which is not earlier than the end of 2016 expected . AMD’s action applies to products purchased between February and December 2016. This shows the list indirectly that the Radeon RX 490 will appear before the end of this year.

In addition to the RX 490, there are more so far unknown discrete GPUs in the list. Thus we see the Radeon R7 455, 450, 440 and 435. There is also shown a Radeon R5 435 and 430. Whether these R7 and R5-cards get a new Polaris-GPU is not clear. It would also be able to deal rebrands of existing maps.

AMD has officially announced anything yet about the RX 490. Wednesday brings the manufacturer RX 480 off. 15.00 runs nda, after which there will appear the reviews of the video card, including on Tweakers. Even online stores will offer the Radeon RX 480 likely from three o’clock in the afternoon.

RX 490 on AMD website


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [22025 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]