Apple has included two-factor authentication for iCloud after the massive leak photos of celebrities




Apple again launched a system of two-factor authentication for their online services as part of iCloud. Innovation designed to improve the security of user data using the Apple ID account on multiple devices. Two-stage protection system iCloud was launched in June, but soon, for unknown reasons it has been disabled.


The first stage of two-factor authentication, a user can connect freely configured, is to enter the master password. After that, the user will get on the phone a four-digit code, which will confirm the master password.

Therefore, Apple creates an additional level of security that protects accounts in the event of a breach by cybercriminals. At the same time, this function can not protect data if an attacker has access directly to the user’s smartphone.

In addition to the two-step authentication to minimize the possibility of hacking, Apple also beginning to warn users of an e-mail, when someone tries to change the password for the Apple ID, recover data from iCloud to your new device, or log into your account from an unknown gadget.


Innovations are directly linked with the case earlier this month mass leak of intimate pictures of American celebrities, stored on a server iCloud. It is worth noting that there is no “gap” in the data protection system was not Apple. As stated in the company, “hackers managed to gain access to the accounts of stars correctly answering the security question, or from the use of phishing techniques.”

Search for intruders, lay out in the open access private images, the FBI .

Follow us on Twitter , VKontakte , Facebook , Google+ or via RSS , to keep abreast of the latest news from the world of Apple, Microsoft and Google.



In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19094 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]