Apple presents iPhone and iPhone 6s 6s Plus




Apple presented the iPhone 6s and 6s Plus. Smartphones have essentially the same design as predecessors iPhone 6 and 6 Plus, Apple has as usual with the ‘s’-generation smartphones are many components upgraded.

The iPhone 6s and 6s Plus, like the predecessors screens with a diagonal of 4.7 “and 5.5”, giving the housing size remains the same. However, Apple applies its own metal alloy, known as 7000 series aluminum. That must be the next ‘bend gate appearance’, where aircraft would be bent when users sat on it. The new iPhones are somewhat larger: they are both above 0.1 mm, 0.1 mm wider and 0.2mm thicker. The iPhone 6S is 14 grams heavier than the 6, 6s Plus has gained 20 grams with respect to the 6 Plus and weighs 192 grams.

Apple has a pressure-sensitive touchscreen put in the devices that new commands allows the interface. Apple calls this 3D Touch. This makes it possible inter alia to preview a light touch content, while more pressure the message is opened. Pressing icons of apps open a new menu which should include some shortcuts.

The technology works on Apple by sensors that measure small changes in the distance between the glass and the backlight and adjust operations accordingly. Apple also put the Taptic Engine from Apple Watch in the new iPhone, which makes more subtle vibrations are possible.

The processor in the devices, the A9 SOC, designed by the manufacturer itself. Processor jobs would have to go 70 percent faster than on the A8, while the GPU 90 percent would be faster. In addition, Touch ID fingerprint scanner according to Apple quicker. The iPhone supports 4G + 6s, something that KPN, Vodafone and T-Mobile in the Netherlands support or will support.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19042 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]