Apple Releases OS X 10:10 from Yosemite




Apple Thursday the new version of its OS X operating system released to Mac users. The software is free to download and will include graphic adjustments and improvements in the field of cooperation with iOS 8.

The final release of OS X Yosemite as update free pick via the Mac App Store. Apple announced OS X 10:10 Yosemite in June and gave a month later a test version to a million Mac users free.

Yosemite brings a new graphical representation for OS X: there is a different default font, icons and windows have a flatter appearance and Apple has more transparency used in numerous parts. Furthermore, the Spotlight search starts producing other Internet, Maps and iTunes integration and Safari gained new functionality such as a more comprehensive view tab.

One of the major changes called Apple Continuity and regards cooperation with iOS 8. So you have to where you were with your iPad stopped to take and you can continue working with your OS X system needs through your Mac system calls from your iPhone . The latter mentions Apple iCloud Drive Handoff and plays a major role. Apples personal online storage service is a standard feature in OS X 10:10 Yosemite and the software provides the iCloud Drive in the Finder again as a virtual drive.

You can also use AirDrop to transfer files back and forth from an OS X to iOS system. You can also use AirPlay with an Apple TV without having to go through a Wi-Fi home network, the connection is via WiFi Direct.

All the new features of OS X 10:10 Yosemite are treated in Preview ‘ buttons Apple iMac to the iPhone . “



In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19102 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]