Apple stopped signing iOS 7.1.2, return to the “seven” can no longer be




MacDigger readers know that after the release of iOS hackers have made 8 warning: people who want to have a jailbreak in the near future should be on firmware iOS 7.1.2. 8 for iOS there is no corresponding exploits.


New firmware iOS 8 came on September 17, almost three and a half months after the start of the test. Usually Apple continues to sign the old firmware for a few more days, but this time the time was a record. The window slammed shut almost 10 days – the company stopped signing iOS 7.1.2 on Friday, September 26, simultaneously with the release of iOS 8.0.2 .

Now Apple is not signing iOS 7.1.2 for any of the compatible devices. This means that the return of iPhone, iPad and iPod touch with iOS 8.0 / 8.0.2 to the previous version of the OS is not possible. That is, users can not downgrade to earlier versions, for which there is a jailbreak exploit.

The same hacker tweeted iH8Snow, which warned users that after upgrading to iOS 8 majority ( except for iPad 2 owners ) can not downgrade and repeat the jailbreak.


iOS 8.0.2 is currently the latest version of the OS. One of the major changes in the update was the correction of the service HealthKit. In addition, Apple has eliminated the errors in the third-party keyboards and improved the reliability function Reachability on iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus.

Update iOS 8.0.1 was unsuccessful. After many user complaints on the failure of iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus – smart phones are no longer connected to a cellular network – Apple has rolled back the firmware.

Follow us on Twitter , VKontakte , Facebook , Google+ or via RSS , to keep abreast of the latest news from the world of Apple, Microsoft and Google.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [20441 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]