Asus and Toshiba make Chrome PCs, Acer Chromebook gets upgrade




During the IDF Google has announced that Asus and Toshiba computers with Chrome OS build. Toshiba will release a Chromebook, Asus is a Chromebox, a mini PC for desktop use, sell.

For Asus and Toshiba is the first time they build a laptop or desktop in consultation with Google. Acer does that for some time. On the computers that Asus and Toshiba will release little is known. There is a picture appeared on the Google Chrome Blog, where three new Chromebooks and Chromebox stand. Judging from the picture seems to have Toshiba’s Chromebook between that of a screen diagonal already announced HP 14 “and Acer 11.6” in it, which can amount to 12.5 “. Asus’ Chromebox is also depicted and appears to be more than an external hard drive 3.5 “. much greater

During IDF Intel announced, however, that the Chromebooks and Chromebox will be based on the Haswell architecture Intel processor. Provide There is not yet published any CPUs that are; previous Chromebooks made include using Celeron processors.

About Acer Chromebook is more famous. Acer has several 11.6 “Chromebooks to his name and also the latest Chromebook has again a 11.6 “screen. About the internal hardware of the laptop is little known. Except the Intel processor, This would at least be economical, because Google indicates that may be there. Worked 8.5 hours on a full charge The Chromebook should start in eight seconds and no more than 1251 grams. It is not yet known when the new Chromebooks and order the Chromebox are, and whether they will be. Delivered in the Netherlands and Belgium


In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18475 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]