Asus introduces six H81 motherboards




Asus has six motherboards with Intel H81 chipset for Haswell processors introduced. The signs have a size ranging from ATX to MITX. Asus also formally introduces its previously shown NFC reader.

The six-H81 motherboards are designed for entry-level market, the H81 chipset for Intel’s latest generation Haswell processors is somewhat simpler than the H87 and Z87 chipsets. So can not be overclocked, with the H81 chipset using different video cards is not supported and the number of SATA-600 and USB 3.0 ports is limited to two. Also, only two memory modules are used in place of the four that are possible with the other chipsets.

The budget of Asus boards are especially well represented in the mATX segment. The H81-Plus is the only ATX motherboard and H81I-Plus is a MITX version. The remaining four boards that Asus introduces the Plus-H81M , H81M-A , C-H81M and H81M-E , are mATX versions. The signs have common features, such as two memory slots, two SATA-600 ports and one PCI-Express x16 slot. Other features, including the number of PCI-Express x1 slots and PCI slots vary by implementation.

Asus made no prices of budget motherboards known.

Tags: ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18458 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]