Bethesda opens registrations for closed alpha test Doom




Gamers can now register to win a spot in the closed multiplayer alpha test of the famous shooter Doom. Registrations are open to everyone who has participated in the pre-order action of Wolfenstein: The New Order.

According to the alpha page on the official website, anyone Doom Wolfenstein: The New Order has or ordered before May 26 of last year, sign up for the alpha test. The test takes place on Windows, Xbox One and PlayStation 4. After registering, users are notified via email whether they have been chosen by publisher Bethesda to join the alpha test. This test is independent of the beta test, where people who pre-ordered The New Order accessible anyway. Bethesda did not announce when the multiplayer alpha begins.

The alpha contains one folder, called Heat Wave. This arena-style level includes, according to the publisher a lot of armor, ammo and health. Players can go to one another both in the open body, in a central space, as well as in the narrower passages around it. The only game mode that can be played is Team Deathmatch with twelve players in total. One of the items that can catch players in Heatwave is the Demon Rune. That transforms the player into a creature called the Revenant, a demon equipped with a jetpack and double missile launchers.

To challenge the Revenant, players can pick up the Gauss Cannon: a super weapon that has little ammunition, but quite a lot of firepower. The alt-fire mode, the user can also see enemies through walls. In addition, the alpha contains the Vortex Rifle, Super Shotgun, Repeater, Rocket Launcher, Static Cannon, Plasma Rifle and other equipment, there is the Personal Teleporter and Frag Grenades.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21443 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]