Blizzard announces multiplayer shooter Overwatch to




Blizzard Entertainment has for the first time since 1998, announced a new game that has nothing to do with well-known series such as Warcraft, Diablo and StarCraft. The developer is working on an online multiplayer shooter under the title Overwatch, which currently only appears for Windows.

The announcement of Overwatch took place during the opening of Blizzcon, the annual fanbeurs Blizzard, which organizes the studio for the eighth time. The 25,000 fans present saw Chris Metzen, Blizzard is responsible for the stories in the games, the new game announced at the end of the opening ceremony of the fair.

Overwatch is an online multiplayer shooter in which two teams of six players compete against each other. Players can choose from different classes, which shows Blizzard during Blizzcon twelve. However, there will be more playable such Heroes in the final version of the game. The different classes have different roles, such as tank, offensive, defensive and support. Overwatch get different types of games, including a form in which one team defends a moving object while the other team attacks. A match consists of two jars, each team attacks and defends once again.

Blizzard did not not appear when Overwatch known. In 2015, a beta place. According to Blizzard game moment appears for PC. Whether the developer there too OS X with mean besides Windows, is not clear. Most PC games of the studio appear simultaneously for both operating systems.

The name Overwatch was not completely out of the blue. In April, the studio explained the brand name associated with the left point out that it wanted to use the name for a game. Solid,


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19029 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]