Blizzard asks nine euros for new Hearthstone-heroes




Blizzard launches new ‘heroes’ for its free-to-play card game Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft. These change the gameplay of the game is not: it is simply a cosmetic update. Soon is the first new hero for nine euros in the ingame shop.

Blizzard made ​​the news known at the Hearthstone blog. According to Blizzard all extra heroes have a detailed avatar with new animations, but they add no further new gameplay. Unlike other upgrades, which can also be secured with ingame currency, the need for new heroes nine euros each be counted down in the ingame shop. When the first new hero appears exactly, it is not yet clear.

Hearthstone is a turn based card game that can be played for free. Players check in game one hero, a character taken from the Warcraft games. Each hero represents a certain class, with different power-ups and special cards. The heroes that are now being introduced, but not get their own class, but are purely a replacement for existing characters. The first Hero allows players to get started, Magni Bronze Beard, for example, replaces the existing character Garrosh Hellscream. Other forthcoming heroes is nothing disclosed.

Although Blizzards famous game, World of Warcraft, lately has to do with a sharp drop in the number of players, Hearthstone is still successful. In May, reached in March 2014 appeared 30 million game players. Earlier this year, appeared still expanding Blackrock Mountain, which challenges 31 cards and a newly added board. Also came to the game in April for smartphones with Android and iOS; the game was already available for tablets and PCs.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19029 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]