Brahma Kumaris – Soul Sustenance and Message for the day




Experiencing Yoga (Meditation) In Different Karmas (Actions)

To perform good and perfect actions we use both spiritual knowledge and spiritual power in a practical form (called karma yoga). Given below are some examples of the same:

If you are involved in a karma where you have to give full attention and concentration to your work e.g. working on a computer – in this situation, just for one minute concentrate your consciousness on the question “Who am I?”. Concentrate on the thought of yourself as a peaceful, pure and loveful soul. Emerge your real consciousness. Try to do this once every hour. You could wear a digital watch, which will assist you in doing the same by reminding you after every one hour with a soft beep.

If you are involved in a karma where you do not have to give full attention and concentration to your work, practice, for as much time as possible, being the soul, a being of spiritual light, between the eyebrows, radiating vibrations of peace and purity towards the universe.

While cooking, have the consciousness of the Supreme Being, the Supreme Beloved, for whom I am preparing food.

(To be continued tomorrow …)

Message for the day 16-08-2013

To be tireless is to ensure success.

Projection: The one who is tireless is prepared for every situation of life and so is not afraid of anything that happens. To be tireless means to be able to understand the situation in an accurate way and to have the ability to move forward inspite of all the difficult situations. It also means to learn from each and every situation and move forward constantly.

Solution: When I am able to be tireless in all the situations of my life, I am able to understand things clearly. I don’t experience any fear but am able to move forward with confidence knowing that I will surely be successful. With my tirelessness, I ensure success even when the worst challenges come my way.

In Spiritual Service,



In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21548 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]