British intelligence agency called application to teach students Encryption




British intelligence agency known as called “government communications headquarters” GCHQ a new application for tablet computers running the Android operating aims to teach high school students encryption techniques.

And devised a free application – which carries the name “Krebtoa” Cryptoy – three students and four tells the story of a historic encryption techniques, including the German Enigma technology invented during World War II.

The body GCHQ “This fun and educational application informs you about the mysterious world of encryption. And helps you understand the cipher keys, as you can create encrypted messages that you can share with your friends. ”

The Commission hopes that helps application “Krebtoa” adolescents to be the next generation of cyber security experts.

And encryption technologies reviewed by the application of the “Krebtoa”, Substitution and Vigenère, in addition to Shift dating back to Roman times.

A spokeswoman for the “government communications headquarters,” the British that the application is designed to encourage high school students to pay attention to related disciplines, including mathematics, as well as problem-solving and programming skills necessary to create such an application.

She added, “All this is very linked to the world of today that information security is an increasingly important when speaking and where we need young people studying topics of necessity.”

And the application of “Krebtoa” is available now for download from the store Google Play or through the site, “the government communications headquarters.” It is expected that being launched version of the iPad tablet computers belonging to Apple next year.

In: Uncategorized Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]