Canon announces 55-200mm f/4.5-6.3 IS STM for EOS M to




Canon has released a new lens that is exclusively designed for use with its EOS M system camera. The 55-200mm telephoto lens brings the total number of lenses for EOS-M to four, and the model has yet to hit the shelves in June.

Current EOS M-owners, the new lens will probably find a welcome addition, because until now there was not only the 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6-kitlens, a 22mm f2.0 prime and a 11-22mm f/4- 5.6-angle no option to use. telephoto lens This was hitherto only possible by using the EF-M-adapter in combination with a regular EOS lens.

The Canon EF-M 55-200mm f/4.5-6.3 IS STM STM uses a stepper motor and is equipped with an Image Stabilizer that allows up to 3.5 stops slower shutter speeds out of control. The lens features a UD lens element which has good image quality throughout the entire zoom range to guarantee. The front lens element does not rotate during zooming, allowing hassle-filters can be used. Also manually focus – full time manual focus – is possible during autofocus. The lens is later this month in stores for a suggested retail price is 309 euros.

With the addition of this 55-200mm telephoto lens Canon now offers four lenses with a range of 11-200mm. The EOS M-line is thus gradually mature, though Canon is still behind compared to competing system cameras that require significantly larger lens range is available. The supply system of cameras from Canon is limited. In Europe, the EOS M is the only model, while in Asia the EOS M2 is released.

Canon EF-M 55-200

Parallels gives iOS and Android app with access to Windows and OS X applica

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18475 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]