Caused by man-made or other causes water damage, Samsung GALAXY S 4 Active will not be able to get free warranty




Samsung GALAXY S 4 Active flaunt IP67 waterproof, but whether or not caused by human factors influent, Samsung and AT & T will not offer free warranty.

In accordance with Samsung GALAXY S 4 Active warnings display, including accident, abnormal use, etc., resulting in exposure to liquid, moisture, sand or dust damage, meaning water, whether caused by human factors, failure, not in the Samsung warranty scope.

This Limited Warranty does not cover: (a) defects or damage resulting from accident, misuse, abnormal use, abnormal conditions, improper storage, exposure to liquid, moisture, dampness, sand or dirt, neglect, or unusual physical, electrical or electromechanical stress […].

According to xda-developers claiming to be a U.S. telecommunications provider AT & T employees users said, Samsung GALAXY S 4 Active While supporting IP67 waterproof ability, directly into the deepest 1M of water for 30 minutes, but do not do that because Samsung designed The microUSB port transmission rubber protective cover quite fragile.

Although the water situation does not occur in every cell phone, and include photos and other operations in the water is quite cool; but including Samsung, AT & T not this in the warranty, the user or reduce flooding, avoid hardware damage .

However, Samsung GALAXY S 4 Active and no listing in Taiwan, the Taiwan user impact should be fairly limited.

On the other hand, Samsung GALAXY S 4 Active will also introduce support for LTE-A, built-in Qualcomm Snapdragon 800, 2.3GHz quad-core processor version, model SHV-E470S; however learned that this phone will launch in the local Korean

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18475 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]