Chrome can check spelling multiple languages ​​simultaneouslyChrome can check spelling multiple languages ​​simultaneously




Developers of Chromium, the open source base of Google Chrome, working on a feature that simultaneously monitors multiple languages ​​on spelling. This is particularly useful for those who save in the Dutch example, often writes in English.

The developers have the preliminary version of the functionality added to the experimental Chrome Canary, writes developer François Beaufort on his Google+ page. He says that the spelling checker for multiple languages ​​can be activated via the location chrome: // flags / # enable-multilingual spell-checker. After that, the languages ​​are too checkbox to be checked.

Engadget notes that the new functionality in Chrome Canady preliminary works on Windows, Linux and Google’s own ChromeOS. For now, the checker for multiple languages ​​does not work in OS X; because Chrome makes use of the language settings of the operating system itself.

Google’s Chrome team is trying lately more experimental features. So did the end of last month that the “uninteresting” wants to get tabs from memory when there is not enough memory left. By clicking on the tab Chrome retrieves the page again.

The last function is similar to what the extension The Great Suspender already doing. After turning on the extension gives the user the option to automatically freeze all tabs from a period of inactivity. This should also be a difference in memory usage.

Multiple languages ​​in Chromium

Google now also shows tweets in search results on desktop

Read more about

Browsers Google Chrome

Related content

News – Chrome put ‘uninteresting’ tabs on sidetracked in low memory

Comments (2)
Response Filter:
2 2 0 0
Moderation faq • Change view

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18454 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]