‘Communications’ completed successfully tests voice calls over the network the VoLTE fourth generation




Home | News | Internet News |
“Communications” completed successfully tests voice calls over the network the VoLTE fourth generation

Announced Emirates Telecommunications Corporation “Etisalat” completed successfully tests the sound through the fourth generation network (VoLTE) and going through the tests known networks b eSRVCC (continuity of contact per via radio waves).

She said “contacts” had been completion of the test, which the company has become the first telecom operator in the Middle East and North Africa, in partnership with the company “Huawei”, which provided network solutions, including networks and a radio and core networks.

The VoLTE standard voice dialing new standard for operators who use the networks of the fourth generation and is based on technology IP and IT continuity of contact (eSRVCC) and provides services for voice communication chain when moving between the network of the fourth generation and third and vice versa, to ensure these techniques and clearer high voice and greater speed in establishing the connection and the level of the best of data and Internet services.

It should be noted that “contacts” had already achieved a scoop significant proportion of entry into force of FTTH in the UAE has been able so far to connect more than 1.3 million homes, or constitute 80% of the homes in the state, network fiber-optic to the top of that order the world according to Statistics of the World Council of optical fibers reaching the houses. I was able to “communication” of this achievement thanks to massive investment in fiber-optic network, which exceeded 19 billion dirhams.
Emirates Telecommunications Huawei’s fourth generation


In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]