Computex | Desktop APU A-Series AMD (Richland) are officially




Computex | Desktop APU A-Series AMD (Richland) are officially


The company AMD has now officially announced the release of five new-generation desktop processor 2013 A-Series, known under the code name of Richland , who will confront the new Intel Haswell .


They are based on the basis of processor cores Piledriver and staffed with next-generation graphics Radeon HD 8000 (architecture VLIW4). In the first wave debuted chips A10-6800K Black Edition, A10-6700, A8-6600K Black Edition, A8-6500 and A4-6400K Black Edition. All of them performed on 32-nm process technology, and the chip area is 246 square meters. mm. The models differ with the prefix K unlocked multiplier.

It is necessary to clarify once again that the processors are based on AMD Richland basis of the same microarchitecture as their predecessors Trinity, so the GPU HD 8000 in their composition using the old architecture VLIW4, and not the new GCN. “White and Green” did not want to make any radical changes in the architecture of the CPU and GPU, so as processors AMD Richland in fact are only updated APU Trinity with higher operating frequencies.

Processors AMD A-Series 2013 are compatible with motherboards with socket FM2, based on chipsets AMD A55, A75 and A85X. Chipsets bring support up to four ports USB 3.0, ten USB 2.0 and up to 8 tires SATA 6 Gb / s.


The cost of APU A10-6800K Black Edition, A10-6700, A8-6600K Black Edition, A8-6500 and A4-6400K Black Edition is 142, 122, 112, 91 and 69 dollars respectively. The detailed specifications of the new desktop APU AMD A-Series are shown in the table below:


Back Galaxy S4 Active: «not killed” the flagship of Samsung
Tags: AMD , APU , Richland , Processors .

Tags: , , , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18476 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]