Crucial comes with MX200- and BX100-SSD




Crucial brings two new SSD series from. The BX100-line would be similar to the current MX100-models, while the MX200 for a higher price range are intended. Crucial addition comes with new configuration and management software.

Crucial MX200 models feature a Marvell 88SS9189 controller and 16nm MLC chips from Micron. There will be three versions, with storage capacities of 250GB, 500GB and 1TB. The MX200-SSD’s achievement according to the manufacturer’s sequential read and write speeds of respectively 555 and 500MB / s, while the IOPS are 100,000 and 87,000 respectively. The expected lifetime in terms of the total value of bytes written, is for the three models at 80, 160 and 320TB. In addition to 2.5 “models, the MX200-SSD will also msata-, M.2 M.2 2260- and 2280-form factors become available.

Crucial BX100Crucial MX200
With BX100 models Crucial is targeting the entry-level segment. The BX100-SSD’s feature a Silicon Motion SM2246EN controller and 16nm MLC memory from Micron. Crucial provides a lifetime of at 72TB. There are four models with capacities of 120GB, 250GB, 500GB and 1TB. The sequential read speeds are for all versions of 535MB / s, but the write speeds range from 185MB / s to 450MB / s. The 1TB version achieves up to 90,000 IOPS for read operations while for example the 120GB model does not exceed 43,000 IOPS at 4KB-writes.

According Crucial both the MX200- as the BX100 models from January 20 for sale for unknown prices. In addition, the manufacturer has announced Crucial Storage Executive, a tool to configure and manage the SSD’s brand.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18455 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]