Difficulty puzzles and fights can be set separately in Shadow of the Tomb Raider




Shadow of the Tomb Raider gets extensive setting options with regard to the difficulty level. The game has separate settings for fighting, exploring and puzzles. Each part has four difficulty levels.

For example, players in Shadow of the Tomb Raider can specify that puzzles are difficult to solve, but that battles are easy to go through with aim assist . On the other hand, gamers who do not like puzzling can make that aspect easy and put all the help they need when shooting. Developer Eidos Montreal explains all the different options on his blog .

Setting the difficulty level influences the appearance of the game. Exploring is made easy in the Easy-stand by white paint on the rocks where Lara can climb. In the most difficult position the path to follow is not just visible. Furthermore, when fighting in the most difficult position, which is called Deadly Obsession, no icon is shown in the interface when Lara has been spotted by an enemy.

Publisher Square Enix releases Shadow of the Tomb Raider on 14 September. The game appears simultaneously for the PlayStation 4, the Xbox One and Windows. Tweakers published a preview of the game during the E3.

Difficulty Shadow of the Tomb RaiderDifficulty Shadow of the Tomb Raider


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21532 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]