Dropbox feature allows users to retrieve files with non-users




Dropbox has presented a function where users can send a request to people who do not use Dropbox to transfer files in their Dropbox. The upload is done via a web page. It supports files up to 2GB.

Who gets the request, sees in an e-mail who made the request to which stocks Dropbox asks users. Then he or she opens from the e-mail a link to a web page, where selecting the files from the computer via a window. Subsequently the upload location.

Dropbox user making the request, get a folder named File Requests, in which the files will sit as another uploader, says Dropbox. The maximum file size is 2GB, but if the recipient does not have enough space, the upload will fail.

It works immediately, both for users of the free Basic version of Dropbox as a paying Pro users. Business customers Dropbox will have to wait, because the function is only sometime in the coming weeks in the business version of the webopslagdienst.


In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [15464 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »