Dropbox photo application allows users to delete automatically backed up photos




Dropbox has provided its photo service Carousel of an update. It is therefore possible to automatically delete photos and videos when they are already uploaded to Dropbox. That should make it easier to keep free space on a mobile device.

The new feature is immediately rolled out via an update to its mobile apps, as discovered Engadget. After the update, the software automatically detects which photos and videos on your smartphone or tablet already uploaded to Dropbox. Therefore, the user can press a button to delete all images on the internal memory that has already been transferred to the cloud service.

With the rapid removal of all backed up photos Carousel parent company Dropbox seems to want to make it easier to free up space on the internal memory of mobile devices. It has been possible to automatically upload photos to Dropbox. The photo management service Carousel came earlier this year and is standalone software that gives the user a list of photos and videos that are stored in Dropbox. Dropbox has recently been Carousel service available made ​​for web and iPad.


In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [15554 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »