Facebook adds a group push feature




within a Messenger
Facebook on Tuesday added a new feature for mass e-payment to its Instant Messenger platform. The social network has surpassed individual payments and has become a collective, and the advantage is now available to those in the United States.

The new feature can be used in the group conversation by pressing the plus sign at the bottom left corner of the group conversation, selecting the payment symbol and entering the amount owed by the person to pay it or the total amount to be divided evenly among the group conversation members within the Messenger.

For the first time, the network provided support for e-payments to be applied for messaging in 2015. It was limited to individual and personal financial transactions and payments, which could be considered good in terms of payment or personal request. Current to accommodate groups.

Social networking is not the first to provide cash payments. This can be done through PayPal, Venmo, Square Cash and other e-services, but users who talk via Facebook Messenger may prefer to keep everything within one place.

The feature offers some possibilities that everyone may want to know, such as who knows who has paid from within the chat group and who has not yet paid. Details can always be requested in full screen mode, making it easy to pay for group events such as restaurant bill splitting Or purchase tickets for an event or transportation within the means of transport.

At this time, the company does not plan to open payments to developers, nor can it be paid as a company through the application, nor has it disclosed the amount of global transactions that have taken place over the Messenger platform over the past two years.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21443 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]