Facebook announces new way to control the ads that appear on the network




Announced Facebook today announced a new way to control which ads appear to users on the social platform and some of the changes and updates to the system blocking ads.

Network indicated that it had taken this step after the great evolution of the Internet and improved user experiences dramatically, so that became the content is rapidly turning to virtual reality and reality the overwhelming pattern.

She added that many of the digital advertising has been unable to keep pace with these developments, as many bad ads that obscure content that the user is trying to access it appeared, in addition to ads that slow down the loading and started trying to sell things and lost user time.

Facebook is moving into its new plan to ignore the ads that are used from users and give them instead a new set of customized advertising and seizure control possibilities of blocking applications.

And now offers Facebook users a simple set of options for ads, which can be accessed by clicking on the upper right corner of the ad.

The user can click on the “why am I seeing this option” to get information about why this announcement shows especially for him and what is being targeted by this announcement and what are the factors that appears on the basis of this declaration such as age, geographical location and interests.

You can change things and ignore the kind of directed specifically to the user ads by clicking on the “Manage your own ads Options” “option to manage your ad preferences”, and can be turned off to see ads for companies and institutions that take the user to the list of customers.

The user can also do the opposite through the new options to control adve


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19980 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]