Facebook deletes’ overige’ inbox for messages from non-contacts




Social network Facebook deletes the ‘Other’ or ‘Other’ inbox for messages. Instead, you get a signal that someone with whom they are not friends want to send a message, then they get a chance to allow or not.

That message requests come into Facebook Messenger like regular messages, so says the social network. Contacts, people whom the user has the phone synced with Facebook or with whom a user has already conducted an IM conversation can send messages that appear in the inbox, the rest puts the social network automatically in a message request.

This puts an end to ‘Overige’ inbox of messages from non-contacts. That “Overige’ inbox view, many users probably little, because he is not or poorly accessible within the app and hide them on the website. The feature has been around for years.

Facebook hopes the move more people to chat with each other via Messenger. Facebook Messenger continues to develop, despite the company some time ago messaging application WhatsApp bought


In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [15446 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »