Facebook expanded test “Feedback” feature before a global launch




I began to Facebook Thursday test “Feedback” options that will be added along with “admiration”, in Japan to be the sixth country that is being tested the new feature, which shows the success and she is going to get to all users around the world.

The company, which owns the largest social network in the world with over 1.55 billion active users per month, has revealed a new feature in the month of October / October last.

Facebook began testing “feedback” Options, which allows users to post content published on the network through several options of emotions, including sadness, anger, as well as admiration, in Ireland and Spain.

Then, in October / October 2015 the company was transferred to experience Chile, then to Portugal and the Philippines in November.

Before the disclosure of the new options is much talk that Facebook is working on a new button to show “not impressive” in September / September last, but Mark Zuckerberg decided to binary option impressive or not will not help admiring.

Zuckerberg was last year declared that the lack of the most impressive features that advantage by asking, “What people really want is the ability to express their sympathy. It is not every moment is a good moment. ” He added: “We have the idea will be ready for testing soon, and depending on the extent of its success, will put it on a larger scale.”

Marc said he does not want to transfer to a social network posts cases of admiration and not only impressive, especially since some posts may be important to their owners and registration of non-admiration by friends might be very negative.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19547 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]