Facebook is developing new tools to combat “retaliatory sexual”




content and to prevent its recurrence
The move comes after several lawsuits were filed on Facebook.
Google + LinkedIn Facebook Twitter
Facebook said on Wednesday it plans to use new tools to make it easier to tell users about the so-called “retaliatory sex” and to automatically prevent them from sharing again after banning the social network.

The term “sex retaliation” refers to the exchange of explicit sexual images on the Internet, without the consent of the persons appearing in those images, in order to blackmail or humiliate them. This practice disproportionately affects women who are sometimes targeted by former partners.

She sued Facebook in the United States and elsewhere by people who said she should have done more to prevent the practice. In 2015, the company explained that “retaliation” images are prohibited and that users have long been able to report posts that violate the Terms of Service.

Facebook, which has the largest social networking network in the world, said in a statement that as of Wednesday, social network users will have the option to report inappropriate images because they are “naked to me,” meaning users can report images that appear “nude” “And published without their permission.

The company added that it will also launch an automated process to prevent the recurrence of the participation of prohibited images, as a program to match images will prevent the emergence of images that were previously banned from the network Facebook, as well as Instagram and Messenger services. This will disable user accounts that share “sexually explicit” content.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21021 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]