Facebook reproduces the most famous Twitter feature




Facebook social network has cloned the feature of the Twitter blogging platform, which has a greater limit to the number of characters within a single post. Twitter allows 140 characters per tweet, while Facebook has set the number of characters to 130 characters per letter. With colored background.

Facebook seems to be trying to borrow this concept from Twitter and inspire it with the new form of blogging. The limited number of characters in a single tweet is a key, essential and main feature of the Twitter blogging platform, similar to the popular #hashtags and popular themes.

The limited number of characters with color-coded posts feature text that is written in color-coded posts. These colorful posts are ideal for advertising life updates and new career changes. Unlike what appears on Twitter, Facebook does not display a counter To identify the 130 characters.

The new feature stimulates users to keep their posts within 130 characters, and most users seem to have not noticed yet, and if the user has more than 130 characters in his case, he can still write and publish what he wants and publish, but the situation returns to normal Colorful background.

The colorful status of the social network helps to be easily noticed by friends as they move between different posts, making them more likely to be read and admired by friends. The platform uses colorful backgrounds to motivate users to make their posts shorter.

The social network seems to be trying to implement such changes, thinking it will encourage users to spend more time on the platform, as shorter posts allow users to read more posts and navigate among those posts for a longer time, which Facebook wants to increase click on Advertising.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21020 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]