first information about platforms NVIDIA Tegra Tegra 5 and 6




The first information about the platforms NVIDIA Tegra Tegra 5 and 6 March 13, 2013


During the exhibition CES 2013 one of the two whales market graphics card NVIDIA has introduced a new SoC Tegra 4 , the configuration of which includes four core Cortex-A15 and 72 graphic core GeForce. Currently resource hastened to share information about the next-generation SoC Tegra . According to the source, the platform Tegra 5 codenamed Logan receives architecture Kepler, which is based on the basis of the GPU of the GeForce 600 Series.


Implementation architecture Kepler will move away from the use of pixel and vertex shaders, and move to a unified architecture. This is similar to what is done in the family of NVIDIA GeForce 600 Video Series. As a result, the number of cores compared to the Fermi architecture has tripled. For example, if at the moment there are 72 Tegra 4 core, the introduction of one or two blocks SMX will increase the number of stream processors Tegra 5 to 192-384. Due to the architecture of Kepler in the Tegra chips five times increase in not only performance, but also energy efficient. It is also worth noting the alleged jump memory bandwidth, the value of which in the desktop graphics cards is 6 Gb / s.

According to a single-chip platform roadmap NVIDIA Tegra 5 will be presented early next year. Her successor will be Tegra platform, codenamed 6 Strong, which is scheduled for 2015. 6 Tegra SoC system will Maxwell architecture , based on which will be based GPU GeForce 700 Series graphics cards .

Higher intelligence recommends:

NVIDIA against Qualcomm: Tegra 4 is better Snapdragon 600
First: NVIDIA Tegra 4i with integrated LTE
Photos high card NVIDIA GeForce Titan

Tags: NVIDIA , Tegra , Tegra 5 , 6 Tegra


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18454 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]