Game Ready Nvidia drivers are not available for download from December rele




Nvidia’s installation files are Game Ready drivers no longer set apart available. From December, these updates that contain bug fixes and optimizations for new games only be downloaded via the GeForce Experience software.

Nvidia has announced the change in the distribution of drivers in a press briefing, writes among other AnandTech. Currently, owners of a GeForce GPU, each driver update as separate file from the Nvidia website. In the future it will no longer be the case and the manufacturer will post a large quarterly update on its website. Game Ready for the small updates, which often coincide with the market launch of new games, and optimize the gaming experience, will register with an email address are required by the GeForce Experience. What is the reason for Nvidia to change the distribution is not clear. According to the manufacturer driver updates already performed in ninety percent of cases through software. With the GeForce Experience software settings can be optimized and games can be availed from the Nvidia Game Stream functionality. Even gamers need not have to search for updates, the software which pushes itself to PCs.

Nvidia has released a new beta version of GeForce Experience released, which makes it possible to game images in 1080p resolution at 60fps streaming to YouTube and Twitch. It is also now possible to stream the games Game Stream technology in 4k resolution with 60fps and 5.1 surround to the shield Android TV set top box. That is according to Nvidia GTX 980 Ti will need a GPU and Core i7 processor.

Nvidia GeForce Experience


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19042 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]