Gears of War 4 will open multiplayer beta on Xbox One from April 25




From April 25 to May 1 Microsoft is organizing an open multiplayer beta of Gears of War 4 on Xbox One. The beta is open vor all Xbox Live Gold members. Gamers who Gears of War: Ultimate Edition have played on the console or PC can from April 18 already started.

The Gears of War 4 beta test will give a taste of the multiplayer versus mode, more details Microsoft has not yet published. Players can qualify for the early beta which starts on April 18 by logging onto Xbox Live and Gears of War: play Ultimate Edition. Before that the game must then be purchased. Who plays the game for April 11 19:00 receives via Xbox Live message token to participate in the beta. This early beta ends on April 24 and is followed by the open beta, which for all Xbox One gamers with a Gold membership is open until May 1st.

Gears of War 4 beta

Microsoft also announced that on Saturday, April 23 the finale of the second season of the ESL Pro Gears eSports Leage place in Boston, during the Pax East event. The final will via Twitch be webcast live and Microsoft says the publication more during the live stream of a new competitive game mode in Gears of War 4. On 24 April, following a new live stream on Twitch channel, which provides more details on multiplayer the game and also promises Microsoft some surprises. ”

When Gears of War 4 comes exactly is not yet known. Microsoft announced the game at E3 2015, and then promised to release the game in 2016 on the Xbox One. There is a chance that the game will appear on Windows 10, but Microsoft has not officially announced. Microsoft had previously know that Quantum Break, a game that was originally developed for the Xbox One, also coming to Windows 10.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21020 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]