Gmail: Delete is a standard within the app, but it brings a new problem




Gmail: Delete is a standard within the app, but it brings a new problem

Google has with its new update to the Android app brought back from Gmail, a feature that was requested by many. It is now possible to specify in the settings that the buttons “Delete” and “Archive” are both displayed. That’s in the mail certainly useful, but a new problem that apparently no one has considered.

delete gmail

With the new update, so can set what actions are triggered for within the Gmail app. But you know what’s missing? Correct – “Move conversation list” setting. This function is a super useful thing, because with her ​​it was possible to mails within the notification area to delete or archive . A circumstance that could be deposited in the settings and by me in this post was described. Here again the old settings:


And to compare the new settings:


The point shift conversation list, no longer exists, as it is absorbed into the point actions. Now it is as follows: I set that I want to have “Delete” and “Archive” in the Gmail app displayed, then I see in the notification area of ​​Android even the mail but have no chance to delete them instead I can only archive mail this yet. I renounce the button within the email (ie put “Only delete” a), then the delete action is again visible in the notification area. Tests also times of quiet with you, personally annoys me that much because I would like to archive in the mail view, but also quick erase does not want to lose.

Short form: Who can show within Gmail deleting and archiving, which can no longer delete from the notification area.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18475 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]