Google announces Android 4.3 for Nexus 4, 7, 10 and Galaxy Nexus




Google has announced version 4.3 of Android. The new version seems to look almost identical to version 4.2.2, but has some changes under the hood. Google starts immediately with spreading over the air updates.

Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Android 4.3 brings little visual innovations, there are a few extra options added in the settings menu, the Roboto font is tweaked, the dialer now supports autocomplete and the interface of the camera is changed.

Also, Google has expanded the capabilities of the user in Android 4.3. Via Restricted Profiles can now be set per account may be. Things which can and can not do Thus, for example, an account created for children that it is not possible to enter the Play Store to purchase applications.

Under the hood are bigger things changed. So there are optimizations implemented allowing the GPU when running apps deployed efficiently. Especially on slower devices that should in theory make apps run faster.

Furthermore gone in Android 4.3 Bluetooth stack on the shovel and there is now support for Bluetooth Low Energy 4.0, a new version of the Bluetooth standard that allows more efficient devices. Expected wearable devices, such as smart watches, here in the future make use of. Another new standard that is now supported OpenGL ES 3.0. Of benchmarks that Tweakers has turned that the update improves the graphics performance of the Nexus 4.

Android 4.3 comes with the new Nexus 7 as well the next few days, Google will distribute updates for the Nexus 4, the old Nexus 7, the Nexus 10, the Galaxy Nexus and the Google Play editions of the Galaxy S4 and HTC One. These last two phones will have to wait for their update a little longer.


Tags: , , , , ,

In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21443 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]