Google Glass will use the airport for check-in




Points Google Glass are used in various fields of our daily life, so that airline operating at London Heathrow Airport, announced the beginning of the test program on the use of wearable electronics for passenger check-in.

Testing will continue for the next few weeks. As reported on the official website of the company, and during use of some representatives of the attendants will be issued glasses Google Glass, who will be able to obtain information about the client before it will provide its documents. They will be able to learn the name of the passenger, provide him with information about the flight, the weather at your destination, and make the necessary transfer information in a foreign language. With all the information will be displayed on the screen points that will not be distracted by the use of a computer to serve passengers.

In the first phase of the program will be issued only gadgets staff serving clients in business class. If the test is passed successfully recognize, perhaps, in the future electronic devices will be issued to employees at other airports. Is not reported whether the program expanded to economy class passengers.

As you can see, glasses Google Glass can be used not only for personal use, but also in the service sector. Perhaps in the future in many airports, train stations and other facilities will be used for wearable electronics faster and better serving our customers.
Back fablet flagship LG unveiled LG G Pro 2
Next Camera Sigma Quattro, which is not similar to their counterparts
Tags: Google Glass , Airports , wearable electronics .

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18475 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]