Google releases Android M Preview 2 from




Google has the second preview of Android M released. The release includes several new features such as the ability to use the whole operating system in landscape on phones and the option to permanently remove icons from the status bar.

It is the first time that users of Android smartphones in their stock Android device, may use in landscape mode. The reclining position was not available until now, for example the home screen and the main menu, although some manufacturers have already had built. For example, the browser worked for years in landscape.

In addition, Android M has since version two to test for certain icons such as Bluetooth or cast, hiding the status bar. That’s a feature that Google has acquired from Sony, which made possible the Lollipop updates his Xperia devices. In addition, the battery icon can now display the remaining percentage, noted on Android Police. That is something that many smartphone manufacturers have already built years ago, but it was not yet in stock Android.

It seems that Android M version after release will be known as Android 5.2. In the second preview version is a demo mode for developers, which adjusts the status on behalf of screenshots. In addition, the range is full, the battery one hundred per cent and the time 5:20 hours. Google lets himself in screenshots always return the version number in time on the status bar.

M Android to be released this fall, probably together with one or more new Nexus devices. Android 5.2 will also come as an update to various existing Nexussen. Preview 2 is downloadable as build for several recent Nexus devices.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18439 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]