Google Translate now supports 103 languages, covering 99% of Internet users




Announced Google today announced support for 13 additional languages ​​within the interpretation of its service Transleyt Google Translate, bringing the total number of supported languages ​​to 103 languages, and the company added that the service now covers about 99 percent of Internet users.

And include 13 additional languages ​​Amharic and Corsican and Frisian and Alkerkazah and the Hawaiian, Kurdish Kurmanji and Luxembourgish language Samoan Islands and Gaelic Scottish and Shona, Sindhi and Pashto language Xhosa used in South Africa.

The company says this addition helps to bring in about 120 million users of the new service as well as the existence of billions of people worldwide who can communicate with each other via the translation service.

The company’s translation service has been launched for the first time in April of 2006, and then made a translation service between English and using lists and rules of machine translation.

The company added that the possibility of translation between English and Russian in December of 2006, and has worked on adding new languages ​​in 2007, to enable the company to add 100 languages ​​in less than 10 years.

The company has updated page show the supported features for each language separately, and are supported languages ​​that were added today by writing only.

The company offers six different ways to support the translation of languages ​​have, namely:

Writing: by using the keyboard.
Talk: Using bilingual voice conversations.
Snapshot: by translating text images in various languages.
Considering: through the use of a camera phone to get instant translation.
Drawing: by drawing letters or symbols using the fingers of the hand.
Without contact: allows access to translate the text without a data connection.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21995 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »