HMD Global Launches A Traditional Nokia Phone At A Price Starting At Just $ 14.50




HMD Global, the mobile phone license holder of the Nokia brand, today announced two new phones belonging to the traditional phone category at a price starting at just $ 14.50.

The new phones are the latest Finnish company in the strong return of Nokia’s name to the mobile phone market, especially after previously launched three smart phones, namely Nokia 3, Nokia 5, and Nokia 6.

On December 13, HMD Global announced its first product, two standard phones with a base price of only US $ 26.

The announcement came days after Nokia officially announced that its brand would return to the mobile phone market earlier this year, but this time from the gateway to the Android operating system, after the completion of the licensing deal signed last year with its compatriot “HD Global”.

Nokia, which dominated the mobile phone market during the first decade of the new millennium, emerged from the market after the emergence and dominance of smart phones from companies such as Samsung and Apple, forcing it to sell the sector to Microsoft in 2014 for about 7.2 billion dollars.

For the new phones, the Nokia 105 and Nokia 130, which offer minor improvements to traditional phones previously popular.

The company plans to offer the Nokia 105 phone at a price starting from US $ 14.50 for one SIM card version, while the dual-slide version will be available for US $ 15. The Nokia 130 will be available at $ 21.50.

In terms of specifications, the phones offer a 1.8-inch color display with a LED lamp, a one-month battery standby, and the Nokia 130 is Bluetooth-enabled and comes with a microSD memory card slot.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19041 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]