How to add a switch mode Dark Mode the top line OS X Yosemite




Operating System OS X Yosemite considered evolutionary, rather than revolutionary upgrade compared to last year’s Mavericks. Nevertheless, it is the nature of the latest releases Apple. The annual output of updates means the natural decrease in the number and intensity of improvements over the last few generations.


It is worth emphasizing that OS X Yosemite is one of the most advanced platforms that have emerged over the past few years. One of the features of the OSes, which was appreciated by many users, became a brand new dark interface mode (Dark Mode). Activate this mode in several ways. For example, go to the settings menu. Or configure a hotkey for rapid switching function. To do this, just open a terminal and run the following command:

sudo defaults write /Library/Preferences/.GlobalPreferences.plist _HIEnableThemeSwitchHotKey -bool true

After that, you just have to restart the system. Switch to Dark Mode by pressing simultaneously on CTRL + OPT + CMD + T.

In fact, there is an easier way – to use the application NinjaMode. After installing the utility, you will notice the logo on the top menu “Batman.” And as soon as click on a him, the interface switches to the Dark Mode. Do you want to come back? No problem: again, click on the application icon.


Dark Mode, of course, fits very well in the aesthetic OS X Yosemite, but given the large number of fans of this new feature, the new application can become quite popular.

Download NinjaMode can free at this link .

Join us at Twitter , VKontakte , Facebook , Google+ or via RSS , to keep abreast of the latest news from the world of Apple, Microsoft and Google.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18458 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]