How to circumvent the protection of non-certified Lightning-cables and accessories for the iPhone and iPad with iOS 8 [instructions]




Starting with the operating system iOS 7 Apple devices learn to identify non-certified accessories. When you connect to smartphones and tablets informal Lightning-cable iPhone and iPad show the warning message “This cable or accessory is not certified, so its reliability with this iPhone can not be guaranteed.”


This feature of iOS became known with the release of the first beta of iOS 7. However, if the test builds in the operating system simply warn the user that the “accessory not approved”, beginning with the final version of iOS blocks the possibility of their use. The same applies to the new platform iOS 8. In the case of cables or adapters, this means that the iPhone or iPad can not be charged with the help of Chinese budget cords and docking stations.

Around this feature allows iOS 8 special tweak, which appeared in the catalog Cydia. Adjusting for someone could be another argument in favor of the jailbreak. Especially because it is available free of charge.
How to circumvent the protection of non-certified Lightning-cables and accessories in iOS 8:

Step 1: Jailbreak using Taig . Guide to the utility can be found on MacDigger for Windows and Mac OS X .

Step 2: Open from the desktop and wait for the update Cydia repositories.

Step 3: Click the Search tab and type in the search box query ¬ęSupport Unsupported Accessories 8″.


Step 4: Click “Install” and then “Accept” and respring make the changes take effect.

That’s all! Now you can use non-certified accessories and charge your iPhone and iPad with Lightning-party cables.

Join us at Twitter , VKontakte , Facebook , Google+ or via RSS , to keep abreast of the latest news from the world of Apple, Microsoft and Google.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21443 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]