How to undo sending a message on WattsUp

Oct

27

2017

before reading it from the other party

Watts users can delete a certain message that was sent in error before being read by the recipient of the message as part of the deletion feature.

This feature is one of the most claimed features of users over the past period and is now officially available under WTSP release events.

The new feature allows you to delete specific messages that were sent by mistake within a single chat, group, or individual chat.

But before moving to the new feature, you should know:
When you delete a message before reading it from the other party, it will be replaced by a text alert that “This message has been deleted.”
You can delete an erroneously sent message after the first seven minutes of sending it and before seeing it from the recipient of the message, and if 7 minutes have passed, you will not be able to delete it.
The sending and receiving party must use the latest version of the WTSAP application to take advantage of this feature.
The recipient of the message may be able to see it before you delete it, or if the deletion does not succeed for some reason, such as not using the latest version from the other party.
Watsab will not send you an alert if the deletion is not successful.
The feature is not available to all users yet.
To delete a message on Watts before reading it from the other party, follow these steps:
Scroll to the chat that contains the message to delete
Long press the message (you can select multiple messages at once)
Click the Delete icon at the top and choose “Delete All”
To delete only a message, follow the same steps and press “delete me”

Viewing:-147

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [17729 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »