HP Z Workstations provides upgrade and introduces professional screens




HP workstations are in the Z-series features the new generation Ivy Bridge-E Xeon processors and second generation Thunderbolt connections. The manufacturer also introduced two new monitors for professional use, the Z27i and Z30i.

HP Z420, Z620 and Z820 workstations will be equipped with the new Ivy Bridge-E processors from the E5-1600 v2 series and E5-2600 v2 series. The Z420 system can be equipped with a processor, 64GB ECC memory and up to 12TB storage. The Z620 and Z820 can accommodate two processors. This requires however cpus required from the E5-2600 series. The Z620 will receive up to 192GB ECC memory and can store up to 12TB. HP’s Z820 can be equipped with up to 512GB ECC memory and 15TB of disk space. The basic configurations of workstations are available in October for rates of 1299, 1499 and 1899 euros, excluding VAT.

In addition to the workstations, HP also introduced two monitors for the professional market. HP’s Z30i has a screen diagonal of 30 inches and a resolution of 2560×1600 pixels. The monitor has VGA HDMI Display Port and DVI connectors and features a USB hub. The panel would be 100 percent of the Adobe RGB color space to display. The second generation IPS panel to 37 percent more efficient use of energy than the panel of the previous generation. The Z30i is available immediately for 1342 euros, including VAT. The little brother of the Z30i the Z27i, which has the same specifications, but with 27 inch screen diagonal has a smaller and has a lower resolution of 2560×1440 pixels. The Z27i will be available in November for 725 euros. HP Workstations



In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [20314 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]